2019 – Writing Competition Winners

Year 7 – Year 9 Section

Award  type               
SchoolYear at
Student’s NameStory Title
ExcellenceGreat Lakes College Forster Campus8Ellie-May LangThe Last Sunset
ExcellenceGreat Lakes College Forster Campus7Jai
The Old Lady and Me
ExcellenceGreat Lakes College Tuncurry  Campus 7Jake
The Londoner’s Adventure
Highly Commended Great Lakes College Forster Campus8Ella
The Risk of Reaching the Summit
Highly Commended St Clare’s High
School Taree
9Medinah WellsBipolar
Highly Commended St Clare’s High
School Taree
Cain and Abele

Year 5 and Year 6 Section

Award  typeSchoolYear at schoolStudent’s NameStory Title
ExcellenceHoly Name School 6Kobi Critchley                             Accepted
ExcellenceHoly Name School 6Hannah Atkinson Depths
ExcellenceHoly Name School 6Hannah Carmichael                             The Crash 
Highly CommendedNabiac Public School5Bonnie McMasterThe Dreamers
Highly CommendedNabiac Public School5Simon MouthaanThe Dark Hours
Highly CommendedNabiac Public School5Archie MurrayWill Of Insanity
Highly CommendedBarrington Public6Selina DenyerGrape Sized
Highly CommendedHoly Name School 6Andrew MillerThe Riot                   
Highly CommendedForster Public School6Lucas GuineyThe Game
Highly CommendedNabiac Public School6Xavier MorrisThe Drought
Highly CommendedNabiac Public School6Hayley JonesDrought 
Highly CommendedBarrington Public5Nathaniel GrahamBruce’s Adventure
Highly CommendedHoly Name School 6Dylan Kinkade The Fire    
Highly CommendedPacific Palms Public6Sam BrookesThe Dragon
Highly CommendedBulahdelah Central6Nate ReitsmaThe Rising of the Giant 
Highly CommendedHoly Name School 6Jonathan BotrosShark Attack